About Us

Mission Statement

The ICCIT Council

As the governing society for the Institute of Communication, Culture, and Information Technology, it is our responsibility to represent the interests of our students. Whether it’s improving courses or programs overall, we are here to listen to student concerns and advocate on their behalf. Each of us on the executive team started off with a small network, a limited portfolio and the little idea of what direction we wanted to pursue. But we’ve been through the ropes and we’ve grown together. That’s why we’ve made it our mission to help others on their journey. It is what the ICCIT Council truly stands for.

We host over 40 events a year on our own and in collaboration with other organizations, both on and off campus. Some examples include networking events, academic and creative workshops, conferences, case competitions, speaker events, and social de-stressors.

Council Executives

Our Executives lead the ICCIT Council’s staff during events and other activities. They coordinate with the student body, professional staff, and external organizations. President(s) and Vice Presidents are voted into office by the ICCIT student body, and Directors are appointed by the President(s).

Serena Vohra


Christopher Chavez


Simran Hotwani

Vice President, Academics

Addisan Brown

Vice President, Events

Jennifer Schneider

Vice President, External – On Campus

Ahmad Tahir

Vice President, External – Off Campus

Justine Wang

Vice President, Internal

Hyejun Jeong

Vice President, Marketing

Faiza Haque

Creative Director

Ziad Harmanani

Director, Web Development

Diya Gaur

Director, Social Media & CSR

Chantel Ong

Director, Media Productions

Marah Mufleh

Associate Coordinator Director

Council Associates

Our Associates help run the the day-to-day operations of the ICCIT Council. They assist in event planning, social media and website management, and much more. Associates work on a particular team with other Associates, learning from an Executive.


Clarisse Wong & Maxim Nyanin


Libby Setiadi & Shashoti Haque


Samuel Thaik Din

External – On Campus

Chloe Cortez-Zgheib

External – Off Campus

Cassidy Yu


Berna Abtihodzheva & Victoria Akinwolemiwa

Web Development

Roy Lu

Social Media & CSR

Alexandra Zaslavskaya


Nok Hang Shew & Vaniya Beg

Media Productions

Silvan (YuFei) Yang

Associate Coordination

Helen Lu